Newish to growing

Serenegreen

420 Member
Hello everyone I'm getting ready to do my third grow the first 2 I just put some autoflower seeds in dirt and harvested three months later. I have a few years experience with house plants. I'm kind of a hands off plant mom I like looking more than fiddling with them but growing my own smoke I didn't get the yield that I would like to get and it could be a lot more dense. I'm here to learn new information and improve my growing skills.

Welcome to the forum! Give us a rundown of your soil choice, lights, general set-up and we can give you some tips to increase your yield. Good to hear you have experience with houseplants, every little bit of knowledge helps! I like you am a kind of "set it, and forget it" type grower. A first tip, autoflowers are probably not the best choice for a newish grower, they can be a bit finnicky, and if they don't get a good start it's hard to recover.

Welcome @Serenegreen ,
I hope you find everything that you're looking for here. There's lot's of good people here, so avail yourself of all the wisdom that's offered. It helps to ask your questions in the right places too. Look under "Grow Room" for good places to start.
Hope this helps... :smokin:

Welcome to 420 Magazine forums! You'll find lots of helpful information from friendly people.

Autos will fit in nicely with your "hands off" philosophy. It's one less thing to worry about. Seeds in the ground and let her rip! My first 6 plants were autos and I thought they were easy even if I didn't get the highest of yields. I'm currently growing photos but that's because I got the seeds for free. Haven't had a harvest yet so I can't compare the yield to the autos. There are people here that get yields from their autos that approach that of some photos. Even if you don't get great yields but like the bud, then just grow more plants! Ok, oversimplified.

Welcome to 420 Magazine forums! You'll find lots of helpful information from friendly people.