Heady's Current Grow In Progress x 5

GeorgeFoster

Hello all, and I guess I've gained enough confidence to make a journal of whats currently in the grow room.

First off a little into:

I am a noob at growing for the most part, but one that has learned on a fast curve thanks to READING via the internet, you tube, and cruising the occasional weed forum.

I have 8 completed grows under my belt all in soil, summer outdoors and winter indoors and one total disaster indoor that I had to pull 7 ripe ladies 3 weeks from being done due to a mite infestation I just lost control of.

So that's my past and by having everything from many nute and ph problems, powdery mildew, mites, thrips, catepilers, aphids, and botritus(sp?) I have learned the hard way and probably the best way for me.

Ok enough about me....

My Current grow has morphed from something that should have flowered and be in jars to my babies just now hitting week #2 of flower.

Long story short I had to slow down the growth until I could get everything under control and get my shit back in line and start over from scratch saving my precious clones to keep my strain.

So here we are at wk 2, day 1.

Strains:
From clones taken 7/28/13
1 LA Con long stretch pheno currently topped to control height
1 LA Con short pheno currently topped to control height

From clones taken 6/25/13
1 Blue cheese untouched
1 Blue cheese LST as an experiment
1 Northern Lights #5 that was a rogue clone originally given to me. I highly doubt it's NL5
Super cropped but had many issues with water, nutes, etc and is a runt. This is her last grow.

Fox farm OF with perlite at a mix of 60/40 in 3 gal black pots.
Fox farm nutes both trios of liquid and granular and sledgehammer flush
Black strap molasses
Cal mag or epsom salt as needed.

Room is 7' x 7' x 8'
2 600w electronic ballast capable of 110/220 MH/HPS switchable/dimable, running on 220 at 100%
Hoods 2...basic $29 wings
1 - 7" direct vent ceiling fan rated at 575cfm's